Events calendar Interactive map

Alsatian Jura

Poppy fields
Click to enlarge the image Poppy fields

The Jura massif forms its first foothills in Alsace, in the southern part called “Alsatian Jura” to then give its full measure in Switzerland and Franche-Comté. The Alsatian Jura is the mountainous part of the Sundgau. Southern limit nestled on the borders of Alsace, this territory is characterized in particular by its common border with the canton of Jura Switzerland.

Ophrys bumblebee
Click to enlarge the image Ophrys bumblebee

Source of wonder ...

The Alsatian Jura will surprise you with its limestone landscapes with contrasting relief and the shimmering colors of its vegetation. The charms of the jura with the beauty of Alsace ... such could be the description of this territory in noble and prestigious past.
Each of the many towns of the Alsatian Jura conceals hidden treasures, architectural and artistic heritage of character, which are revealed only to the informed eye.

Crossing the ford at Oberlarg
Click to enlarge the image Crossing the ford at Oberlarg

Source of inspiration...

What a generous contrast between the Alsatian Jura and the green valleys of Largue, Ill and Hundsbach in the Sundgau! What a break between these valleys with gentle slopes, a thousand ponds, beech-cathedrals and the severe crest of the Glaserberg, like the other ranges of the Jura with their rocky escarpments, their ravines, their caves with legends, their large fir trees, and their numerous lookouts.

Source of well-being ...

Did this getaway whet your appetite? Admire the table that has been set for you ...
In restaurants, placed on the Fried Carp Route, will be able to invite you to discover this typical Sundgauvienne specialty in an original way, by first introducing you to the pleasures of fishing before awakening your taste buds in the kitchen.
Once satisfied, you will appreciate the warmth of the welcome extended to you by our specialists.'accommodation.

Biederthal forest in the Alsatian Jura
Click to enlarge the image Biederthal Forest

Source of vitality ...

The Jura Alsacien is a huge green leisure area!
With more than 300 km of trails marked by the Club Vosgien, hiking is the dominant activity, accessible to all thanks in particular to the many popular walks.
Le Moutain Biking is not left out, quite the contrary. In recent years, the Alsatian Jura has hosted the regional mountain bike championship. Amateur mountain bikers cross the Alsatian Jura and the neighboring valleys on the occasion of events organized by local clubs and accessible to all.
MTB marked circuits and bike complete our offer and wait for you to discover this land of tales and legends by bike, a gentle and invigorating practice. The authentic Sundgau will then offer you its ponds and its rivers, its green hills, its typical Alsatian villages and its must-see. gastronomy.
You can, along the water, go up the valleys to the sources of the country, in the heart of the Alsatian Jura, where the life of men and the land vibrates. This mountain land, between lake and caves, between castles and churches, testifies to an eventful but prestigious past that we invite you to discover.
But it is not necessary to have good calves to survey our region, which is also appreciated on horseback, in horse-drawn carriages, in roller skates or in microlight ...
For relaxation, opt for the fishing, in a pond or in running water, the bathing, pedal boat or canoeing at Courtavon lake, or even lazing around Ferrette swimming pool.

Source of comfort ...

Far from living as a hermit, you will find with us all the services you will need: food, banks, post office, newsagent, photographer, garage owners, doctors, etc.

For a perfect organization of your stay or simply for more information, do not hesitate to contact the Tourist information office of Ferrette that will meet your expectations.

Back to top

The Sundgau on the Networks

Top of page

Youtube Pinterest Flickr Facebook Instagram

Jura Alsacien

Champs de coquelicots
cliquez pour agrandir l'image Champs de coquelicots

Le massif du Jura forme ses premiers contreforts en Alsace, dans la partie sud dénommée « Jura Alsacien » pour ensuite donner toute sa mesure en Suisse et en Franche-Comté. Le Jura alsacien est la partie montagneuse du sundgau. Limite sud nichée aux confins de l’alsace ce territoire se caractérise notamment par sa frontière commune avec le canton du Jura Suisse.

Ophrys bourdon
cliquez pour agrandir l'image Ophrys bourdon

Source d'émerveillement...

Le Jura Alsacien vous surprendra par ses paysages calcaires au relief contrasté et par les couleurs chatoyantes de sa végétation. Les charmes du jura avec la beauté de l'alsace... tel pourrait être la description de ce territoire au passé noble et prestigieux.
Chacune des nombreuses communes du Jura Alsacien recèle de trésors cachés, d’un patrimoine architectural et artistique de caractère, qui ne se révèlent qu’à l’œil averti.

Passage du gué à Oberlarg
cliquez pour agrandir l'image Passage du gué à Oberlarg

Source d'inspiration...

Quel généreux contraste entre le Jura Alsacien et les verdoyantes vallées de la Largue, de l'Ill et du Hundsbach dans le Sundgau ! Quelle rupture entre ces vallées aux pentes douces, aux mille étangs, aux hêtraies-cathédrales et la crête sévère du Glaserberg, comme des autres chaînons du Jura avec leurs escarpements rocheux, leurs ravins, leurs grottes à légendes, leurs grands sapins, et leurs nombreux belvédères.

Source de bien-être...

Cette escapade vous a mis en appétit ? Admirez la table que l’on a dressée pour vous...
Nos restaurants, placés sur la Route de la Carpe Frite, pourront vous inviter à découvrir cette spécialité typiquement Sundgauvienne d’une façon originale, en vous initiant d’abord aux plaisirs de la pêche avant d’éveiller vos papilles aux fourneaux.
Une fois rassasié, vous apprécierez la chaleur de l’accueil que vous réservent nos spécialistes de l'hébergement.

Forêt de Biederthal dans le Jura Alsacien
cliquez pour agrandir l'image Forêt de Biederthal

Source de vitalité...

Le Jura Alsacien est un immense terrain de loisirs verts !
Avec plus de 300 km de chemins balisés par le Club Vosgien, la randonnée est l’activité dominante, accessible à tous grâce notamment aux nombreuses marches populaires.
Le VTT n'est pas en reste, bien au contraire. Depuis quelques années, le Jura Alsacien accueille le championnat régional de vtt. Les Vététistes amateurs sillonnent le Jura Alsacien et les vallées voisines à l’occasion de manifestations organisées par les clubs locaux et accessibles à tous.
Des circuits balisés VTT et vélo viennent compléter notre offre et vous attentent pour découvrir cette terre de contes et de légendes en vélo, pratique douce et vivifiante. Le Sundgau authentique vous offrira alors ses étangs et ses rivières, ses vertes collines, ses villages alsaciens typiques et son incontournable gastronomie.
Vous pourrez, au fil de l’eau, remonter les vallées jusqu’aux sources du pays, au cœur du Jura Alsacien, où vibre la vie des hommes et de la terre. Cette terre de montagne, entre lac et grottes, entre châteaux et églises, témoigne d’un passé mouvementé mais prestigieux que l’on vous invite à découvrir.
Mais il n’est pas besoin d’avoir de bons mollets pour arpenter notre région, qui s’apprécie également à cheval, en calèche, en roller ou en ULM...
Pour la détente, optez pour la pêche, en étang ou en eau vive, la baignade, le pédalo ou le canotage au plan d’eau de Courtavon, ou encore le farniente à la piscine de Ferrette.

Source de réconfort...

Loin de vivre en ermite, vous trouverez chez nous tous les services dont vous aurez besoin : alimentation, banques, poste, tabac-presse, photographe, garagistes, médecins, etc.

Pour une parfaite organisation de votre séjour ou simplement pour un complément d’information, n’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec le Bureau d'information touristique de Ferrette qui répondra à vos attentes.

Retour haut de page