Events calendar Interactive map
Hirsingue half-timbered house

Hirsingen

Hirsingue is part of the closed club of 11 Alsatian municipalities having obtained a 4th flower. This small town of 2700 inhabitants will charm you in particular with the rue du Cercle, the rue du Tilleul and the rue du Moulin which, all three, run along the small stream of Felbach where ducks are legion. These streets shaded by beautiful lime trees and decorated with beautiful half-timbered houses, are suitable for a little bucolic stroll. The church built in 1774 preserves a painting of Saint Nicolas and the neighboring chapel notably accommodates the tombstone of Marie Anne de Montjoye, wife of the last Lord of Hirsingue who had to leave her castle to take refuge in Altkirch during the revolutionary troubles on the 29th. July 1789. To explore these little streets, park in the parking lot of the last Sundgau flour mill still in operation. The town has also set up, opposite the sports complex, a small nature park for families with a playground.

Contact

1 Town Hall Square
68560 Hirsingue
CallContact by phone
E-mailContact by mail
WebsiteSee website

Information

SUNDGAU TOURIST OFFICE
13 Castle Street
68130 Altkirch
CallContact by phone
E-mailContact by mail

In images, in pictures

- © Hirsingue half-timbered house- © Hirsingue, town classified 4 flowers- © Church of Hirsingue built in 1774- © Hirsingue town hall richly flowered

The Sundgau on the Networks

Top of page